Prop firms with no consistency rule (2026)
9 of the 45 active prop firms we track publish no consistency rule on any plan: The5ers, City Traders Imperium, Breakout Prop, Bulenox, FundedNext, Lark Funding, Fintokei, Propr and BrightFunded. 3 more (Goat Funded Trader, Blue Guardian and Instant Funding) have none on their main plans. 19 apply a rule only on some programs, usually instant, on-demand-payout or one-step accounts, and 14 apply one on every program at some stage. Futures firms are the strictest: 10 of 12 futures firms cap your best day on every program.
Firms with no consistency rule
| Firm | Account type | Drawdown | Split | From | PA Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The5ers | CFD | Not published | up to 100% | $19 | 8.7 |
| City Traders Imperium | CFD | static (balance-based) | 80% up to 100% | $29 | 8.4 |
| Breakout Prop | Crypto exchange | static | up to 90% | $20 | 8.1 |
| Bulenox | Futures | intraday trailing or EOD trailing | up to 90% | $145 | 7.9 |
| FundedNext | CFD | static | up to 95% | $32.99 | 7.7 |
| Lark Funding | CFD | static | 80% (90% on Instant) | $99 | 7.2 |
| Fintokei | CFD | static | 80% up to 90% | $34 | 7.2 |
| Propr | Crypto exchange | static on 1-Step; trailing HWM on 2-Step (equity-based) | 80% | $25 | 6.5 |
| BrightFunded | CFD | Not published | 80% up to 100% | €47 | 6.2 |
None on main plans (other programs not stated or capped): Goat Funded Trader, Blue Guardian, Instant Funding.
What a consistency rule is
A consistency rule limits how much of your total profit can come from one day (a best-day rule) or, at a few firms, from one trade. The usual form is a ratio: your best day divided by your total profit must stay under a cap, say 40%. Break it and most firms do not fail you outright. You keep trading until total profit is large enough that the best day falls back under the cap, or your payout waits until it does.
The caps that appear most often in published rules: 40% (17 firms); 20% (12 firms); 50% (11 firms). Lower is stricter.
The maths: what a cap costs you
Take a $100K account with an 8% target, so $8,000. The table shows the biggest single day you can have and still finish exactly at the target, and how much total profit you need if one good day made $4,000.
| Best-day cap | Biggest day allowed if you finish at the $8,000 target | Total profit needed after one $4,000 day |
|---|---|---|
| 15% | $1,200 | $26,667 |
| 20% | $1,600 | $20,000 |
| 25% | $2,000 | $16,000 |
| 30% | $2,400 | $13,333 |
| 35% | $2,800 | $11,429 |
| 40% | $3,200 | $10,000 |
| 50% | $4,000 | $8,000 |
Formula: total profit needed = best day ÷ cap. At a 20% cap, one $4,000 day pushes the finish line from $8,000 to $20,000. That is why low caps on instant and funded accounts matter more than the headline target.
By account type
| Account type | Firms | None (or none on main plans) | Some plans | Every program |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crypto exchange | 9 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
| CFD | 24 | 9 | 15 | 0 |
| Futures | 12 | 1 | 1 | 10 |
Futures firms lean on best-day rules because their evaluations are short and their drawdowns trail. CFD and crypto firms more often keep standard evaluations free of them and add a cap only on instant funding, on-demand payouts or one-step plans.
Every firm's rule, as published
| Firm | Account type | Scope | Applies at | Rule as published | PA Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FTMO | CFD | Some plans | Varies by plan | 1-Step: best day ≤50% of profit; Instant: ≤30% | 8.1 |
| FundingPips | CFD | Some plans | Funded / payouts | On-demand rewards: 35% | 7.9 |
| MyFundedFutures | Futures | Every program | Evaluation | 50% in evaluation; none when funded (Rapid/Pro) | 7.9 |
| Top One Futures | Futures | Every program | Varies by plan | Elite Daily: 40% on the evaluation only. Elite Access: none on the evaluation, 40% funded. Instant Sim Funded: 20%. Ignite: 15% | 7.8 |
| Earn2Trade | Futures | Every program | Evaluation | Eval: no single day ≥30% of total PnL (needs ≥4 profitable days in practice); none on LiveSim/Live | 7.7 |
| FXIFY | CFD | Some plans | Not stated | None on 1/2/3-Phase evaluations; Lightning 30%; Crypto accounts 25% | 7.7 |
| Tradeify | Futures | Every program | Varies by plan | Select eval 40%; Growth funded 35%; Lightning 20% (1st payout) → 25% → 30%; Select funded none | 7.6 |
| Hola Prime | CFD | Some plans | Varies by plan | None on Prime/Pro bi-weekly payouts; 40% on on-demand payouts and 2-Step Fly Phase 2; 20% on Direct; 40% on futures | 7.6 |
| Lucid Trading | Futures | Every program | Varies by plan | Eval: Flex 40% (50% add-on), Daily 50%, Pro none; Funded: Pro 40% best-day rule for payouts, Direct 20%, Flex/Daily none | 7.5 |
| TradeDay | Futures | Every program | Evaluation | Evaluation: no day >30% of total profit (Quick Pay), >45% (Fast Pass); Quick Pay Funded Sim: none | 7.4 |
| DayTraders.com | Futures | Every program | Evaluation and funded | EOD/Trail/Static: 50% in evaluation, 30% per Pro payout cycle; S2F 20%; S2L evaluation 25% | 7.4 |
| Take Profit Trader | Futures | Every program | Evaluation | Test only: best day must be <50% of total net profit; no consistency rule in PRO/PRO+ | 7.3 |
| Finotive Funding | CFD | Some plans | Funded / payouts | No consistency rule on Challenge or Instant; Pro accounts from funded day 31 must keep weekly trade count and instrument volume within ±25% of historical averages. Profit-concentration/single-trade rules apply before payouts. | 7.3 |
| Goat Funded Trader | CFD | None on main plans | Not published | none on 1-step/2-step evaluations | 7.2 |
| FundedXyz | Crypto exchange | Some plans | Evaluation | Y/Z evaluation only: max 3% profit per single trade and 3% daily profit cap (resets 00:00 UTC+8); none on X Mode | 7.0 |
| E8 Markets | CFD | Some plans | Not stated | 40% best day (E8 One performance stage) | 6.9 |
| Mubite | Crypto exchange | Every program | Funded / payouts | Funded stage only: Funded Score (best day / total profit from profitable days in cycle) must be below 30% One-Step Pro, 20% One-Step Lite/Nitro, 40% Two-Step Pro, 25% Instant Pro, 15% Instant Lite before each payout; plus required profitable days (>=0.5% of start balance) per payout cycle. Never breaches the account. | 6.9 |
| Apex Trader Funding | Futures | Every program | Funded / payouts | 50% (PA payouts); none in eval | 6.8 |
| Fondeo | Crypto exchange | Every program | Evaluation | Evaluation only: no single day >40% of total profit; also min 50% win rate in evaluation. Not applied on funded accounts. | 6.8 |
| Funded Trading Plus | CFD | Some plans | Evaluation and funded | 1-Step & Instant: none; 2-Step: no day >35% of profit in each challenge step, >50% on funded; Activation Accounts: 25% on funded (checked at payout) | 6.8 |
| HyroTrader | Crypto exchange | Every program | Evaluation | Evaluation only: One/Two-Step no single day >40% of profit target; Zero-Step no single trade >50% of target; none on funded accounts | 6.7 |
| Blue Guardian | CFD | None on main plans | Not published | none on CFD Standard plans | 6.7 |
| Ment Funding | CFD | Some plans | Varies by plan | Forex: none on $25K-$1M; 35% consistency requirement on funded accounts > $1M; $2M tier has 2.5% daily profit cap. Futures: 33% best-day rule. Equities: 33% best-day rule + 3 days of >=0.5%. | 6.7 |
| Atlas Funded | CFD | Some plans | Varies by plan | None on 1-Step, 2-Step, Daily and Instant Zero; Instant Funded 20%; Access funded 40%. Futures: Standard 50% to pass / 40% funded, Apex & Daily 40% to pass / none funded, Direct 20%. | 6.5 |
| For Traders | CFD | Some plans | Varies by plan | Forex Fast/Classic: none; Pay After Pass Master: 20% best day; Instant: 15%; Crypto Fast PRO funded: 35%; Futures evaluation: 40% | 6.5 |
| Alpha Capital | CFD | Some plans | Funded / payouts | 40% best day (on-demand); 15% best day (Direct) | 6.4 |
| Topstep | Futures | Every program | Evaluation and funded | 55% best-day rule in Combine; 40% on XFA Consistency path | 6.4 |
| FTUK | CFD | Some plans | Funded / payouts | Flex funded 20%; Instant 20%-40% by scaling level; none on Flex evaluation | 6.4 |
| Maven Trading | CFD | Some plans | Funded / payouts | none on standard plans; 20% on Instant/BNPL funded | 6.3 |
| The Trading Pit | CFD | Some plans | Varies by plan | CFD Prime 1-Phase $100K/$200K: best day ≤50% of positive days' profit; CFD Instant: best day ≤30%/25%/20% of profit by size; Futures Prime and Stocks challenge: 40% (raises target); Futures Instant: 20% | 6.1 |
| ThinkCapital | CFD | Some plans | Funded / payouts | None on Lightning, Dual Step, Nexus; Bolt: best day ≤20% of total profit; Bolt Flex: ≤25% | 6.1 |
| Bitfunded | Crypto exchange | Some plans | Funded / payouts | Instant Funding only: no single pair may be 60%+ of net profit in a period; min 2 closed trades (3 on Instant) per payout period | 6.0 |
| Instant Funding | CFD | None on main plans | Not published | none on IF PRO | 6.0 |
| Elite Trader Funding | Futures | Some plans | Evaluation and funded | Only Fast Track has a best-day cap: 40% to qualify, 30% at reward. Other plans have no consistency cap, but an Active Trade Day only counts if it hits a minimum $ profit and a % of your best day | 6.0 |
| PropW | Crypto exchange | Every program | Funded / payouts | Best day ≤45% (2-step) / ≤40% (1-step) of cumulative net profit, checked at each withdrawal request | 5.7 |
| Crypto Fund Trader | Crypto exchange | Some plans | Not stated | none on standard plans; 40% best day on Break final stage | 5.6 |
Scope: whether the rule covers every program, some programs or none. Applies at: evaluation, funded account and payouts, or a mix; "not stated" means the firm does not say which stage. Rule text is our summary of the firm's own terms; open the firm page for the source link and the date we checked it.
Rules that look different but work the same
Some firms count only profitable days in the denominator, which makes the cap bite sooner. Others check the ratio only when you request a payout, so a big day delays the withdrawal instead of failing the account. A daily profit cap (a hard limit on what one day can make) and a single-trade cap do the same job from the other side. Read the exact wording on the firm page before you size up on a news day.
FAQ
Which prop firms have no consistency rule?
On our latest check: The5ers, City Traders Imperium, Breakout Prop, Bulenox, FundedNext, Lark Funding, Fintokei, Propr and BrightFunded. Goat Funded Trader, Blue Guardian and Instant Funding have none on their main plans.
What is a 40% consistency rule?
Your best trading day may be at most 40% of your total profit. With an $8,000 target, the biggest day you can have while finishing on target is $3,200; a $4,000 day means you need $10,000 in total.
Do futures prop firms have consistency rules?
Mostly yes. 10 of the 12 active futures firms we track apply a best-day rule on every program, during the evaluation, at payout or both.
Does breaking a consistency rule fail the account?
Usually not. At most firms you keep trading until the ratio is back under the cap, or the payout waits. A few firms treat a single-trade or daily-profit cap breach as a rule violation, so check the wording.
Do crypto prop firms have consistency rules?
Of 9 crypto-exchange firms, 2 have none on their main plans; the rest apply one in the evaluation or at payout.
Figures are pulled from our dataset at build time. Scores use the published formula. Changes are logged on rule changes.
